MTV Movie Awards 2016 Live Stream: How To Watch Awards Show Online

Jason Merritt/Getty Images

The Oscars are cool and everything, but the MTV Movie Awards is the show to see where you actually know what movies they’re talking about. You might have even seen most of them. We’re talking about Star WarsJurassic WorldTrainwreck, and everything else you paid big money to see in theaters this past year. MTV knows what’s up.

In addition to giving out awards in categories like “Best Kiss” and “Best Fight,” there will be performances by Ariana Grande and Halsey at this year’s show.

Make sure you don’t miss a minute with our handy guide of how to watch no matter where you are.

Date: Sunday, April 10, 2016

Time: 8 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CST

How To Watch The 2016 MTV Movie Awards On TV

The MTV Movie Awards will very appropriately air on MTV. Check your local listings for exact channel.


How To Watch The 2016 MTV Movie Awards Online

Roommate hogging the TV again? No worries – you can catch all the action from the red carpet to the awards right on your computer.

Chord cutters will be able to stream the MTV Movie Awards 2016 through MTV.com starting at 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST.


How To Watch The 2016 MTV Movie Awards  On Phone, Tablet, & Mobile App

Fear not, TV-less folks! The entire awards ceremony will stream via the MTV App which is available numerous means including your iPhone, iPad, XBox One, Roku, and others.

20 Insane Kanye West Quotes That Prove He’s The Most Delusional Man Alive
20 Insane Kanye West Quotes That Prove He’s The Most Delusional Man Alive
  • 10614935101348454