magnifier menu chevron-left chevron-right chevron-down

LISTEN: The Chainsmokers’ Third Album Is Officially Here



It’s been several months since the Chainsmokers’ last album, but we haven’t been deprived of any tracks in the meantime. We’ve been listening to “Paris” and “Something Just Like This” off of the newest album, and today, it has officially been released. While the Chainsmokers are known for their hyped feel-good music that you can bang your head to on nights out, the new album has a more personal take, as indicated by the album cover.

This album is their most vulnerable yet and features Andrew Taggart’s vocals more than past works. Taggart co-wrote all of the tracks, some of which feature artists like Emily Warren, Coldplay, Louane, Jhene Aiko and Florida Georgia Line. The Chainsmokers have said that the album focuses on “Moments of tension within our lives.” The new tracks are a refreshing change from their past content, in which there’s less emphasis on the beats and more focus on the lyrics and their symbolism. So, you best believe I’ll be dissecting every word.

Find out how you can do the same.

Listen to Memories…Do Not Open on Spotify

The Chainsmokers’ new album is available on Spotify for listeners with login information.

Listen to Memories…Do Not Open on iTunes

The album is also available for purchase on iTunes by Apple users.

Listen to Memories…Do Not Open on Google Play

Additionally, The Chainsmokers’ debut album is also available for purchase on Google Play.

Memories…Do Not Open Track List

1.  “The One”
2. “Break Up Every Night”
3. “Bloodstream”
4. “Don’t Say”
5. “Something Just Like This”
6. “My Type”
7. “It Won’t Kill Ya”
8. “Paris”
9. “Honest”
10. “Wake Up Alone”
11. “Young”
12. “Last Day Alive”

Memories…Do Not Open Album Cover

We decided a few months ago that it was time to give you guys an album of music. As our song writing progressed and the music got more personal we started to feel like we had more to say. We were writing songs about our selves and different things we were dealing with from past present and future. We titled the album Memories… Do Not Open, because these songs are very personal to us, collections of private memories and thoughts that we now want to share with you and in the process make ourselves pretty vulnerable but that's song writing and musics goal, to open up and relate to one another. The box in the artwork represents that collection of items your mom would throw together once you moved out and she changed your room into a gym or office. For us this is like coming home and opening up that box with each item symbolizing a memory and feeling. We think you're going to love this album and we cannot wait to share it with you. We have poured our soul into this and we think it will show. So go get your advance Pre-Order copy now from the link in our bio. It's going to be 10 brand new songs plus Paris and Something Just Like This. ❤

A post shared by The Chainsmokers (@thechainsmokers) on

Wanderess. Stamp collector. Writer. Has most likely already stalked you on Instagram and will show up if there’s cheese.