Kesha, ‘Rainbow’ Album: Release Date, How To Buy & Must-See Details

Kesha‘s new album Rainbow is coming and it’s going to be powerful, emotional, feminist-themed and is sure to make a statement. Here’s everything we know about the album.

Kesha recently released “Praying,” the first single from her new album, which will be released on August 11 via RCA and Kemosabe, the label Dr. Luke left this April because of his long legal battle with the superstar. This is Kesha’s first new album in five years but it was definitely worth the wait.

Kesha co-wrote this powerful ballad with Ben Abraham and Ryan Lewis. The bold single opens with a solo piano as Kesha’s voice trickles in and is an anthem to everything she’s gone through over the last four years.

Kesha said in an essay for Lenny Letter that the song was “written about the moment when the sun starts peeking through the darkest storm clouds, creating the most beautiful rainbow.”

Rainbow Release Date

Kesha’s new album Rainbow will be available August 11.

How To Buy Rainbow by Kesha

You can pre-order the album on her website and it will be available for download on iTunes, Google Play and Spotify.

Rainbow Cover Art

Source: Pitchfork

Rainbow by Kesha tracklist

1. Bastards
2. Let ‘Em Talk (feat. Eagles of Death Metal)
3. Woman (feat. The Dap-Kings Horns)
4. Hymn
5. Praying
6. Learn to Let Go
7. Finding You
8. Rainbow
9. Hunt You Down
10. Boogie Feet (feat. Eagles of Death Metal)
11. Boots
12. Old Flames (Can’t Hold a Candle to You) (feat. Dolly Parton)
13. Godzilla
14. Spaceship

  • 10614935101348454