5 Seconds Of Summer Release Creepy MV For New Song “Teeth”

The Australian pop-rock band has done it again! On August 21st, 5 Seconds of Summer (also known as 5SOS) has released a music video for their newest song “Teeth.”

The new tune has their classic upbeat tempo that we love, but the video for the song is unlike what we’ve seen in the band’s past. The group has slowly made a switch to darker and edgier aesthetics and lyrics, a vast difference from their 2014 debut single “She Looks So Perfect” which features the boys sporting all-American looks and singing about teenage love. With their release of “Easier” in May of 2019, fans were introduced to an edgier and more adult side of the band.

The music video for “Teeth” shows the band members being sedated and force-fed drugs which results in a crazy trip with scenes straight out of a horror movie. Here’s the video:

The band consists of four members including Luke Hemmings (lead vocalist), Calum Hood (bassist), Ashton Irwin (drummer), and Michael Clifford (lead guitarist). They formed back in 2011 in Sydney, New South Whales. The band had their start on YouTube by posting covers of hit songs. It wasn’t until they were invited to tour with boy band sensation One Direction that they skyrocketed to fame and musical success.

After the release of their 2018 album Youngblood, 5SOS became the first Australian act to achieve three chart-toppers on the Billboard 200 album chart.

As far as what to expect now, the band will be touring with The Chainsmokers and Lennon Stella for the remainder of 2019. Not only that, but we can also expect their fourth studio album to drop in the near future, having already gotten a taste with their singles “Easier” and “Teeth.”

There’s no telling what the future holds, but one thing is for sure: the members of 5 Seconds Of Summer are ready for an edgier sound, and we are here for it!

Everything To Know On MTV’s New Docuseries: Ghosted
  • 10614935101348454