‘Dancing With the Stars’ 2016: Here’s How To Vote For Your Favorite Stars

It’s back – the glitter, the glam, and the smokin’ dance moves we all privately try in the bathroom mirror. This season of Dancing With the Stars is chock-full of stars we can’t wait to see compete against each other on the dance floor! From spotlight queen Amber Rose to Olympic scandal Ryan Lochte to, yes, even throwback rapper Vanilla Ice, the competition will definitely prove to be an interesting one. It all starts tonight, with the premiere of the 23rd season. As always, it’s your vote that decides which couple will walk away with the coveted Mirrorball Trophy. So grab the popcorn and charge your phones because you’ll definitely want to live-tweet the Season 23 premiere of Dancing With the Stars!

Dancing With the Stars Season Premiere Viewing Details

Date: September 12, 2016
Time: 8:00 P.M. EST
Season: 23
TV Channel: ABC
Hosts: Tom Bergeron and Erin Andrews
Judges: Len Goodman, Bruno Tonioli, Carrie Ann Inaba

Rules for Voting

You must be 18 years old and located in the U.S. in order to vote. Voting is open from the duration of the live shows until an hour after the conclusion of that show per time zone. From the ABC.com website:

Online voting at both ABC.com and Facebook opens each Monday when the show begins on the East Coast at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) and stays open until 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) the next day the first week of the season, and open until 11 a.m. ET (8 a.m. PT) the following morning for all other weeks, including the finale.

In the past, ABC had voting limits, based on the number of contestants at the start of each episode, down to a minimum limit of 5 votes. However, no limit has been listed on their voting FAQ page this season yet. So keep an ear out during tonight’s season premiere in case they mention it. ABC.com also has an FAQ for more questions about how to vote for your faves on Dancing With the Stars.

Vote By Calling In

ABC provides the following numbers for viewers to call in and vote for their favorite couples. As of now, there doesn’t seem to be a limit as to the number of couples you can vote for via phone. Below is the full list of couples and their respective voting numbers:

Amber Rose and Maksim Chmerkovskiy: 1-800-868-3401

Calvin Johnson Jr. and Lindsay Arnold: 1-800-868-3403

Jake T. Austin and Jenna Johnson: 1-800-868-3404

James Hinchcliffe and Sharna Burgess: 1-800-868-3405

Jana Kramer and Gleb Savchenko: 1-800-868-3406

Kenny “Babyface” Edmonds and Allison Holker: 1-800-868-3402

Laurie Hernandez and Valentin Chmerkovskiy: 1-800-868-3407

Marilu Henner and Derek Hough: 1-800-868-3408

Maureen McCormick and Artem Chigvintsev: 1-800-868-3409

Rick Perry and Emma Slater: 1-800-868-3410

Ryan Lochte and Cheryl Burke: 1-800-868-3411

Terra Jolé and Sasha Farber: 1-800-868-3412

Vanilla Ice (Robert Van Winkle) and Witney Carson: 1-800-868-3413

Vote on ABC.com

To vote on ABC.com, you must have a username and a valid email address. However, you can also use a Facebook log-in. Once you have an existing ABC account, or if you already have one, you’ll be sent a confirmation email when you log in. Once your account is validated, you should be set to vote for the whole season of Dancing With the Stars. You can sign in at the top of the page to validate your account.

Vote on Facebook

You can vote through Facebook! You must authorize the Dancing With the Stars voting app in order for it to go through. Pop-up blockers also need to be disabled.

‘American Horror Story’ 2016 Stream: How To Watch Season 6 Premiere Online
‘American Horror Story’ 2016 Stream: How To Watch Season 6 Premiere Online
  • 10614935101348454